House committees finalized

The House has released its list of committee assignments for the 2011 Legislature.

Jeff Delzer will serve as chairman of the Appropriations Committee. Bob Skarphol is chairman of the Education and Environment Division. Blair Thoreson is chairman of the Government Operations Division. Chet Pollert is chairman of the Human Resources Division.

Robin Weisz is chairman of the Human Services Committee. George Keiser is chairman of Industry, Business and Labor. Duane DeKrey is chairman of Judiciary. RaeAnn Kelsch is chairwoman of Education. Wes Belter is chairman of Finance and Taxation.

Dennis Johnson is chairman of Agriculture. Bette Grande is chairwoman of Government and Veterans Affairs. Todd Porter is chairman of Natural Resources. Nancy Johnson is chairwoman of Political Subdivisions.

Dan Ruby is chairman of Transportation. Kim Koppelman is chairman of Constitutional Revisions.

Senate committees finalized

The Senate has compiled its list of committee assignments for the 2011 Legislature.

Sen. Ray Holmberg, R-Grand Forks, will serve as chairman of the Appropriations Committee.  Sen. Layton Freborg, R-Underwood, will chair Education. Sen. Dwight Cook, R-Mandan, will chair Finance and Taxation.

Sen. Jerry Klein, R-Fessenden, will chair Industry, Business and Labor. Sen. Dave Nething, R-Jamestown, will chair Judiciary. Sen. Judy Lee, R-West Fargo, will chair Human Services.

Sen. Dick Dever, R-Bismarck, will chair Government and Veterans Affairs. Sen. Stan Lyson, R-Williston, will chair Natural Resources. Sen. John Andrist, R-Crosby, will chair Political Subdivisions.

Sen. Gary Lee, R-Casselton, will chair Transportation, and Sen. Tim Flakoll, R-Fargo, will chair Agriculture.